My photowalk from the Brighton Pier to the Brighton Marina using only my cellphone

For this walk, I decided to use my LG cellphone camera and the Retro Camera App.  I used the following camera effects:

  • The Little Orange Box – The Soviet Staple with aggressive cross processing and scratched square film. Its plastic lens leaks in light and exhibits strong vignetting. Black and white option for even more emotion.
  • Xolaroid 2000 – Its inspiration is obvious! Every candid snapshot this camera produces is a keeper, with blue/green cross-processing effects and timeless contrast. For that classic touch, try the black and white option.(From Amazon Website, see above link)

 Brighton Wheel and the seaside

Brighton Marina, complete with great white shark riding in boat

Colorful boats along the shore

 The Brighton Wheel

 The Brighton Pier


Seagull flys past the rollercoster on the Brighton Pier

Crazy crustacean attempts to ‘attack’ people as they pass by

  More Brighton Wheel

The former West Pier

I also used my Holga, and I will post those photos once I get them processed.  Processed, been a while since I used that phrase.

Leave a Reply

