Jump London Jump — The Strand

I choose the Strand as my first Jump London Jump location and I recruited a few guys from work as my models.  Yea, I know that everyone at work is soooooo tired of hearing me ask “is it really cold or just London cold?” Because growing up in Chicago and having worked in Des Moines, IA in the US, cold means something different to me.    I continue to force my fellow co-workers to listen to me tell my stories of being out in 5F or -15C weather, photographing some kids sledding, ice skating or responding to a drive by shooting and freezing my #$%^&* off.

Keeping this in mind, I tried to work really fast to make sure that my models didn’t freeze and here is what we got.

 

 

Job B. had this to say:

“I’ve been in London for thee months for work. My hometown is Amsterdam so being in London is a big difference. For Holland Amsterdam is a really big city where anything goes. But seeing London was a reminder for me that it can alway be bigger and better. It’s was a couple of month hard work but we were also able to meet some cool new people. Arturo made these shots when it was absolutely freezing outside but it was a lot of fun. Good thing that there is always a pub around the corner to warm up with a nice pint.”

 

 

Dann K.

Come back in a few days to see the next instalment and if you’re willing to participate, please let me know.  Cheers!

 

 

Leave a Reply

