Fire Tuba at Trafalgar Square

I ran into the fire tuba player while waiting for a protest to start at Trafalgar Square a few months ago.  Luckily, that I did, because the protest wasn’t as big of a deal as I had hoped it was.  I waited to publish this photo until I found out who the tuba player was and thanks to the blog “Street’s Got Talent” I now know who he is.  The tuba player is Christopher Werkowicz, who has only been playing the tuba since 2010.

Christopher Werkowicz playing his fire tuba outside the National Gallery, Trafalgar Square

I’ve never been musically inclined, but like most of you, I always dreamed of being a rock star.  Sadly, my only brush with rock-n-roll came back in 6th grade when I played ‘Beat It’ on the snare drum in the marching band during a parade down 18th street in Pilsen.

Leave a Reply

