Traveling with my Holga — Des Moines, Iowa

I spent over six years living in Des Moines, Iowa.  Before moving there I must admit that I confused Iowa with Ohio, not that anyone has ever done that before?  For being a small city, in the middle of the state, it sure offers a wealth of photo opportunities.  One of the most popular is the downtown farmers market.  Anyone and everyone who has ever spent any time in DSM has photographed the farmers market.  The start of the market means that summer is just around the corner.

Here are a few photos taken at the Des Moines Downtown Farmer’s Market:

I always try to include people in my photos, regardless of the camera that I’m using.  People help make the scene more interesting.

Leave a Reply

