Greatest job ever? Maybe, but it sure seems likes fun to me.

thisissouthwark

Over the weekend, I attended the NFLUK Fan Fest and I was very impressed with the turnout. Fans from all over the UK showed up in support of the NFL. I even met a guy and his daughter who were BIG fans of the Chicago Bears. When I let them know that I’m from Chicago, and have just relocated to London, he asked “Why would you leave the greatest city in the world to come and live in this *(_)(%$ of a city?” I answered “You need to leave, so you can appreciate what you originally have”, to which he nodded in agreement.

Everyone at the fest was having a great time, but I think the mascots were having a better time. I say this because EVERYONE wanted to have their photo taken with either Staley or Captain Fear or the ever popular Tampa Bay Buccaneers Cheerleaders. Being a Chicago…

View original post 129 more words

Leave a Reply

