Its Been Three Years Since

Steve Jobs shows off the iPhone 4 at the 2010 Worldwide Developers Conference by Matthew Yohe

Steve Jobs shows off the iPhone 4 at the 2010 Worldwide Developers Conference by Matthew Yohe

The world lost Steve Jobs.  What can be said about the man that hasn’t already been said?  I for one remember where I was when I heard the news that he had passed.  I was sitting in my London flat, having a cup of coffee and getting ready for my first interview with the company that he co-founded.  Not knowing what to expect during the interview, I figured I would at the very least prepare myself to talk about anything that happened in the past few days.  That’s when I found out he had passed away.  I didn’t know what to think.  Should I go or not go to the interview?  Would the stores be closed? Would my interview be rescheduled?  All this was going thru my head, as I boarded the bus into the city.  If worse came to worse, I would take a nice ride into the city and hit up a Apple store looking for some pics.

Tributes to the late Steve Jobs, outside the Apple Store in London's Covent Garden.  Photo by Garry Knight

Tributes to the late Steve Jobs, outside the Apple Store in London’s Covent Garden. Photo by Garry Knight

Needless to say, that it was business as usual and the interview went on.  A few weeks later, I was putting on my blue shirt and hitting the floor at Covent Garden.

The Cube at night.  Photo by Arturo Fernandez

The Cube at night. Photo by Arturo Fernandez

A year and half later, I put on the blue shirt and hit the floor at the world famous Cube on 5th Ave in New York City.

 

RIP Steve Jobs

Leave a Reply

