Five Fab Fotos with Susan Angstadt, A Visual Conversation with Imaginative Professionals

Many of you may remember that our friend Susan was featured in “Five Fab Fotos” last year and now she has just started a new blog titled “Reading Revealed“.

Here’s a little bit from her “About me” page:

I’m a photographer at the Reading Eagle. I grew up in Spring Township, moved to New York City for 14 years, and now have lived in Reading, Pa., for the past 12 years.

With this blog I photograph the people of Reading and get to know them by having them answer one intimate question about themselves. I ask questions such as:

  • What is your greatest achievement?
  • What was the happiest moment of your life?
  • What was the first thing you thought about when you woke up this morning?
  • What is your greatest struggle?

Looking forward to some great posts!

thisissouthwark

Meet Susan Angstadt, Staff Photojournalist for the Reading Eagle:

Thisisme

I grew up in Reading, Pennsylvania – in the backyard of Amish country – and have worked as a photojournalist at the Reading Eagle newspaper since 2001. After earning a degree in film production from Hunter College in New York City, I studied photography at the International Center of Photography, also in NYC. My love for journalism started while living in the Hasidic area of Williamsburg Brooklyn where I was fascinated by the culture. This was further enhanced by a class I took at ICP called “documenting a community” where I went to Columbus Park in Chinatown nearly every day for weeks to document the people who practiced Tai Chi or played poker. As a photojournalist I have won numerous awards, including four Pennsylvania Associated Press Managing Editors awards. In my spare time, I enjoy photographing anything cute and furry, older…

View original post 1,007 more words

Leave a Reply

