Currently Playing at Casa Fernandez: Boy Band Edition

I really like Boy Bands and their music. Why? Why not? How can you not like them, it doesn’t matter where they band is from they follow the same formula. All bands have 1.The Shy One, 2.The Funny One, 3. The Mature for His Age One, 4. The Bad Boy, 5. The Hot One. All traits that we strive to have in ourselves or that special someone.

Which band should you be in? Well, I have a quiz for that courtesy of Buzzfeed of course.

Here are some of my favorite Boy Bands in no particular order. Hope you enjoy!

1. Savage Garden – Truly Madly Deeply

This song has a special meaning to me, it was played during our wedding so feelz.

2. All 4 One – I swear

For some reason I always thought this was Boys 2 Men.

3. Boys II Men – Motownphilly

4. Menudo – Hold Me

5. The Monkees – Daydream Believer

6. Jackson 5 – I Want You Back

7. One Direction – Story of My Life

8. New Kids on The Block – Hanging Tough

9. Backstreet Boys – Quit Playing Games (With My Heart)

I have some great bands(IMHO) listed above and it was a tough time picking them. Each band has a special place in my heart, and I wanted to stick to 10 Boy Bands. For #10, do I go old school or do I stick with the band that helped launch the awesome ‘History of Rap’ segments on Jimmy Fallon?

So I’m going old school

10. New Edition – Cool It Now

Do you have a favorite Boy Band or feel that I left one out? Let me know down below in the comments.

Leave a Reply

