Five Fab Fotos with Ian Spanier, A Visual Conversation with Imaginative Professionals

thisissouthwark

Meet Ian Spanier, Freelance Photographer:

is_headshotbw_365_430

There is nothing original anymore, there’s new, and different, but everything can be traced back to some influence at sometime or another. As photography has changed, mostly through technology at this point, finding your voice has become harder and harder. For me, reminding yourself of your influences is a necessity to stay focused on where you want to go. There’s a reason, at least for me, the masters are the masters. How they affect me now I feel continues to force my eye to a certain place, allow my brain to interpret things I see and create images the way I choose. Limiting this number to just five is not quite accurate, and not listing the great painters that influenced me like Sargent, Hopper, Chuck Close and Homer leaves out much of what formed my vision. Nonetheless, here’s five of my favorites:


Photos by Richard Avedon Photos by Richard…

View original post 705 more words

Leave a Reply

